Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Charleston Oncology

Medical Oncology and Hematology Specialists located in Charleston, SC & Mt Pleasant, SC

73 total reviews

Charleston Oncology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 73 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Charleston Oncology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Fred B.
Submitted 03/16/19
Very personable and answered all our questions
Pamela M.
Submitted 03/16/19
Awesome
Carl M.
Submitted 03/16/19
As usual, my visit to CHOA went very smoothly from my office visit with Dr. Ellison through my infusion. All the staff personal are very caring and well trained.
Wanda H.
Submitted 03/16/19
Very pleasant, wonderful and caring staff, and great bedside manner
Sara G.
Submitted 03/15/19
Great
Michael M.
Submitted 03/15/19
I do not like these surveys
Mat M.
Submitted 03/15/19
Dr. Ellison and his team of doctors, nurses, PAs, etc., are the Greatest. I am very grateful that I was referred to this particular Doctor, team, and staff. Each and every one of the team is friendly, never impatient, always answering my questions fully, with never a view towards hurrying me through the appointment. The big Bonus is that I think I may not be here to respond except this team is the team I was led to.
Joseph O.
Submitted 03/15/19
I am your patient's father. This e-mail came to me by mistake. JAO Sr
Judy G.
Submitted 03/15/19
Dr. David Ellison is THE BEST!!!
Paul S.
Submitted 03/15/19
Sally L.
Submitted 03/14/19
Dr Ellison & all of the staff at CHOA are top notch... the stars and the angels were with me when I was sent to him, almost 3 years ago. I am forever grateful that Dr Ellison was the one to lead the fight against my cancer. I had & continue to have complete faith in him.
Cynthia T.
Submitted 03/14/19
Dr Ellison is caring, extremely knowledgeable, and totally gives you the time and attention you need. You are as I am incredibly lucky to have him. In addition every other practitioner I have told he was my a oncologist said I had the best and the brightness
Howard N.
Submitted 03/13/19
I see several doctors in various specialties; this office is usually the best experience. All the office personnel are friendly, professional, and helpful. Wait times are reasonable. The doctors take sufficient time to connect with me. When they give me my medical information, they ensure that I understand it and all of its implications.
Stacey M.
Submitted 03/13/19
My experience was good and co.fortable. ChOA has a very pleasant atmosphere. Excellent doctors and a wonderfully caring staff.
Catherine K.
Submitted 11/26/18
He always checks everything and answers all questions. Never rushes me out the door! I get the BEST care!!!
Josephine C.
Submitted 11/26/18
Dr Orcutt is the best Doctor I have ever had. He is very thorough and professional and I feel he has my best interest in mind when he treats me. I have been a patient since 2002 and not once have I felt rushed. When I was going through chemo and had a reaction to my first treatment he went beyond his duty to help me physically and mentally. I can not say enough good things about him or his PA. On a rating of 1-10 he and his staff rate a 15.
Gasper M.
Submitted 11/25/18
My appointment was well within the time that I had available on that particular day. The date was a reschedule at the request of the doctor.
Fred S.
Submitted 11/20/18
typical
C W.
Submitted 11/20/18
Very professional!
Wilfred W.
Submitted 11/18/18
Extremely professional and personable